Los Angeles 09:44
New York 12:44
London 17:44
Hong Kong 01:44
News | HR | Contact | E-Comm | CMM Login | +1 714 993 4200

Growing New Business

Hartwell was awarded a suite of hook latches, keeper assemblies and pressure relief latches for the 737MAX aircraft.
These latches will go on the thrust reverser beam and core cowl.  The competition was tough but Hartwell demonstrated that we could support the tight program schedule and that was a very important factor for our Customer.  This is a very important win for Hartwell.  At full rate production we will be supporting approximately 600 aircraft per year and the expected production lifespan is 15 to 20 years. Serial production units started shipping last year and so far we are meeting customer’s expectations.  Hartwell won this award due to our best design and engineering knowledge. Our Customer knew based on prior business experience with Hartwell that we were the right company to meet their short timeframe demands.   

November 2016

site by Beehive