Los Angeles 09:45
New York 12:45
London 17:45
Hong Kong 01:45
News | HR | Contact | E-Comm | CMM Login | +1 714 993 4200

Doing What it Takes

Recently a customer approached us with the opportunity to fix a performance issue they were having with their current supplier on the A400M military transport aircraft The opportunity called for us to design a Flush Handle for the landing gear sponson which is the panel that allows maintenance access to the landing gear equipment. Hartwell was able to design a Flush Handle that met all the application’s requirements.  We did face some challenges but thanks to our engineering expertise and team environment supporting one another, we got through the design and operational challenges, we were able to stay on budget and delivered fully qualified products on time per our original schedule.  With a healthy build rate already in operation we have seen solid volume on this product immediately.  Hartwell is scheduled to ship over 200 units this year. 

 

February 2017    

site by Beehive