Los Angeles 11:02
New York 14:02
London 19:02
Hong Kong 02:02
News | HR | Contact | E-Comm | CMM Login | +1 714 993 4200
Hartwell Corporation
is the Preferred Choice
for Latches and Latching Systems
used in Commercial and Defense Aircraft Applications

Who We Are

Hartwell is a leader in the aerospace industry for latches and latching systems for commercial and military aircraft applications. 

Over 75 years in operation and we continue to be on the leading edge of product design and development, delivering high quality, robust and reliable latching products. 
 

History

Founded as a small distribution company in 1939, Hartwell Corporation has grown into a global leader specializing in the design, development, and manufacture of latches and latching systems for the aerospace industry.

Virtually every aircraft flying today has a variety of Hartwell Latches aboard.  

 

Our strength...

and success is partly due to our philosophy of working side by side with aircraft and engine manufacturers to solve complex problems wherever access into the aircraft is required.  We have specialized in quick access latches since our WWII wartime invention of the Trigger-Lock® latch, which became the industry standard by dramatically reducing the time required to service an aircraft. 

Today we are tooled for over 20,000 versions of latches for various applications including engine cowlings, nacelles and thrust reversers, as well as interior and exterior access panels, cargo doors and interior stowage bins.

A Preferred Supplier to:

Agusta Westland
Agusta Westland
Airbus
Airbus
Airbus Helicopters
Airbus Helicopters
Alenia Aermacchi
Alenia Aermacchi
Alestes Aerospace
Alestes Aerospace
Bell Helicopter
Bell Helicopter
Boeing
Boeing
Bombardier
Bombardier
Embraer
Embraer
Fuji Heavy Industries
Fuji Heavy Industries
GKN Aerospace
GKN Aerospace
Gulfstream
Gulfstream
Kawasaki
Kawasaki
Leonardo Finmeccanica
Leonardo Finmeccanica
Locked Martin
Locked Martin
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries
Northrop Grumman
Northrop Grumman
Raytheon
Raytheon
SAAB
SAAB
Safran
Safran
Spirit Aerosystems
Spirit Aerosystems
Sukhoi
Sukhoi
Textron Aviation
Textron Aviation
UTC Aerospace Systems
UTC Aerospace Systems
Zodiac Aerospace
Zodiac Aerospace
site by Beehive